Former Muslim from Pakistan: The Evil Within Islam

The Muslim Issue

A (former) Muslim reader of The Muslim Issue from Pakistan wants to share his views about Islam. If you want to read more of his input, visit his blog martywrites.wordpress.com

Thanks for sharing with us.
.
.

beard-2

by Martywrites.wordpress.com

.

The Evil Within Islam

The first time I stepped out of a Muslim country (on my own, that is, and after reaching some level of maturity), I was a Muslim apologist. I defended Islam by quoting the good examples from my (limited) personal life, ignoring the bad ones.

Once I was aboard my university shuttle talking to two girls – one Vietnamese and the other Chinese – we were talking about our cultures and I was answering questions – like why we didn’t let women step out of the house. I told them my mother had a job (no, her second husband had made her quit) and that women in our family…

View original post 1,171 more words

Leave a Reply

